top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTristanMX

Moving On

Hi there Dear Visitor,


You may have noticed the change in the URL we recently implemented, I'm starting my very own studio and its primary focus will be on training Kids on how to develop their own games using construct 3, this will help me leverage the process on creating a really well designed game that reflects my passion for this industry. However all of this personal goals need resources and my first strategy on this is to focus on advergaming, mobile games and my Videogames School for kids.


So what's going to happen with my current project Evil God. This project has been in a prototype phase since January of this year, it has helped me a lot on see how people reacted to the mechanic, what was right and wrong with the game, showed me some catastrophic decisions and some other very good ones, so thinking in a larger game on this is an objective I will definitely have to pursue. The main mechanic has been proved to be fun but needs more interaction, it was already unique for a clicker to have the need to create and kill units as a grow mechanic and at this point I believe Evil God has served its prototype purpose. This may sound as a goodbye letter for it but it is not, I'm kind of emotionally attached to the product because all of the things I learned and experienced, it was basically a personal indie game developer immersive experience where I was on top for some days, the catastrophes happened, bugs in production arose, quick fixes and more content needed to be developed and so on, this rollercoaster has been stressful and fun at the same time, I can't tell the amount of nights I spend working on the game, learning and creating. I will develop some more units with the focus of reaching Spell Level 4 but at a slower pace if there's anyone who still plays it because I've tested a more fun way to create and kill followers and I'm willing to create the real good addictive version of the game.


I'll love to hear from some of you guys to support the project and make it a really good game, in my mind are things like: choosing different ways of evilness to torture or kill your units, create as many temples as you like, let the wander around, terrorize them to increase their fate, natural catastrophes like tornados, volcanoes, earthquakes, massive murder and more to increase the faith you produce, at least in paper this sounds awesome for me and I'll be very happy on delivering it for real this time on any mobile device.


Keep following at my twitter and facebook accounts and don't forget to share a like with my page.


-TristanMX

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page