top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTristanMX

Evil God - 10,000 Plays at Kongregate v1.0.0.84

I'm very happy with the results of my very first published game, people tends to like it in an average of 3/5 stars between Kongregate and Newgrounds, 2.8/5 and 3.4/5 correspondingly so this pretty much indicates the game has potential. I'm thinking about tons of new units and complements for actual mechanics. I'm so hipped that practically it just started interrupting my regular life LOL, but that's ok.

So last night I just uploaded version 1.0.0.84 containing several changes that promises more fun in the game and a leverage for reaching higher god levels. Again, I'm coding and drawing as fast as I can so content starts filling the game and gamers have plenty of options to play with.


So finalize this post I'll write Relase Notes of v1.0.0.84 so you can start enjoying the game. Plase if you like it don't forget to rate and follow me in each site. I'll be posting regularly blog entries in Game Sandbox to.


Release Note 1.0.0.84

This release is mostly to celebrate the Game Evil God reaching 10,000 plays in Kongregate, for this purpose I developed a special spell whose award will grant you 5,000,000 Might as a reward for being so loyal to the game. Among other bug fixes, I also introduced 2 new units, enhanced Papyrus font for better reading and a brand new artifact called “Totems” which eventually will alter gameplay by adding up skills or features to your followers.

I was eager to share this with the community and couldn’t wait anymore so please enjoy!


5 million reward will be available until January 27th, so run and invite your friends so they can start a fresh religion with their hands full!!


Changes

-Papyrus fonts modified for better reading

-Necromancer production was enhanced due to balance.

-General UI tweaks were made.

-Long waited Edge compatibility is finally here! That costed me stars in the past.




New Features

-God Powers! You can boost your production a little by using God Powers, for now only “Terror” was introduced in game. More God Powers will be added in further releases.

-Terror God Power. Grants you 60 seconds of production enhanced 10% with a cooldown of 5 minutes. A lightning storm is casted above your temples but is harmless, don’t worry.

-Sickle Ghoul, basic unit for supporting higher levels with +2300 FAITH.

-Early Resurrected (Not Carly), basic unit for supporting higher levels with a production of +3500 FAITH

-Necro Totem, Humans killed are turned into ghouls and now Necromancer gains faith equal to human killed current faith.


Bug Fixes

-Public Speaker didn’t cast Fervents


Thanks to all for playing the game and please go tell your friends, I eat portal stars and breathe game reviews! xD

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Moving On

Hi there Dear Visitor, You may have noticed the change in the URL we recently implemented, I'm starting my very own studio and its primary focus will be on training Kids on how to develop their own ga

bottom of page