top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTristanMX

Evil God Prototype - Live on Kongregate (Typo Evil Gode)


I finished 2017 posting the evolution of DevClicker into Kongregate, I decided to name the game Evil God since you are creating adepts to worship you into an environment of "dark rituals religion" where God's name (supposedly god) is Zhan, in this case you impersonate Zhan and with all your might you can attract more adepts to become more powerful.


Evil God is a Clicker Game that I came up with, I haven't though much of long term strategy or retention but is a must. I've got to say that after publishing the first prototype I wasn't expecting much audience, I actually didn't expect anybody to play it since when I published in Scirra Arcade I couldn't get more than just a couple of dozens of players and with poor reviews. At that time the game still faulty but mechanics were already set. It's been a lot of long nights without sleeping just for the fun of making it, drawing and programming are two of my passions that I can only complement with music (which I'm able to do also) but so far my technical knowledge for digital composing is raw and I need to develop that area, but I focused on perfecting pixel art (if you can say perfect), it has nothing of perfection yet but for the last 3 months I've been practicing even in the bathroom and results just started coming out. The whole art of the game reflects my progress and adds an atmosphere of retro NES game to Evil God.


But today I'm very happy of the audience it reached and immediately received comments with feedback and bug reports, Kongregate community is amazing and highly active and its my first exposure to that environment so I can't say I'm on a bliss to create more content and give depth to the game. I spent the whole night fixing bugs reported by the community and adding some additional art to keep the game alive.


I want to thank all of those who took the time to play, comment, rate and even give constructive feedback so this project can become a full playable and enjoyable game. My objective is to make it available for mobile offline playing and I hope I can achieve that in the next couple of weeks. I've also got to say that I'm still learning but when people starts to have expectations on your work you have no less than a big challenge to keep them hook up in the game.


Again, thanks and please rate and follow. Here's some images of last night work and Kongregate's link to game...


https://www.kongregate.com/games/TristanMX/evil-gode







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Moving On

Hi there Dear Visitor, You may have noticed the change in the URL we recently implemented, I'm starting my very own studio and its primary focus will be on training Kids on how to develop their own ga

bottom of page